Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

Patronage

The “Green Business Award” stands for forward-looking cooperation between business and environmental protection.

 

“Green Business Switzerland” focuses on the positive connection between entrepreneurial success and sustainable action with the “Green Business Award”, among other formats. That is why we annually evaluate those leaders and solutions that impressively prove this positive correlation. In this way, we want to inspire all entrepreneurs in Switzerland to set their chips on “green”. Sustainable entrepreneurship is a big chance for the economy and at the same time the only way…

 

The forward-looking cooperation of key players from business and environmental protection is backed by the FOEN, economiesuisse, öbu, Pusch, Swissmem, the Swiss Environmental Foundation and WWF Switzerland, among others.

 

The most important national players are part of our patronage. The “Green Business Award” is awarded in partnership with the Swiss Environmental Foundation and the “Go for Impact” association. It is awarded on CE² Day – the new conference on the circular economy organised by the Swiss Economic Forum.

It is an excellent opportunity for Switzerland that this prize can be awarded such broad support. Not least because these organisations of “Green Business Switzerland” represent politically different interests. The patronage cannot overestimate their joint commitment to environmental protection and sustainability.

Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

Trägerschaft

Der «Green Business Award» steht für eine zukunftsweisende Kooperation von Wirtschaft und Umweltschutz.

 

«Green Business Switzerland» rückt u.a. mit dem «Green Business Award» den positiven Zusammenhang zwischen unternehmerischem Erfolg und nachhaltigem Handeln in den Fokus. Wir evaluieren jährlich jene Leaders und Lösungen, welche diesen positiven Zusammenhang eindrücklich belegen. Damit wollen wir alle Unternehmer*innen der Schweiz inspirieren, Verantwortung zu übernehmen und die grossen Chancen unternehmerischer Nachhaltigkeit ebenfalls zu nutzen.

 

«Green Business Switzerland» ist eine zukunftsweisende Kooperation zentraler Akteure aus Wirtschaft und Umweltschutz. Dahinter stehen u.a. das BAFU, economiesuisse, öbu, Pusch, Scienceindustries, Swissmem, Swiss Textiles und der WWF Schweiz. Die finanzielle und operative Verantwortung trägt die Schweizerische Umweltstiftung.

 

 

Es ist eine grossartige Chance für die Schweiz, dass dieser Preis mit derart breiter Abstützung vergeben werden kann. Nicht zuletzt, weil diese Organisationen politisch unterschiedliche Interessen vertreten, kann das gemeinsame Engagement für mehr Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit nicht hoch genug eingeschätzt werden!