Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

Unit-One
AELER Technologies
Scroll-down Scroll down

How would you describe your solution in a few words?

AELER’s mission is to help the world’s transition to an efficient. sustainable and ethical society. We choose to do that through the global trade system, one of the cornerstones of mankind.

Who are your customers?

Our first targeted customers are shippers and freight forwarders handling flows in and out of Europe. Some of the top global freight forwarders and shippers in the flexitank market include: Hillebrand, Braid Logistics, Kuehne + Nagel, Manuport, TIBA, UWL, BATI, Albatrans, P&G, Covestro, Lidl, Neste.

 

 

What are the environmental benefits of your solution?

Our solution has a direct impact on CO2 emissions in maritime transport. The application of our unit-one container reduces CO2 emissions by 5 tonnes per year/container (more cargo for the same weight). This corresponds to a potential saving of 240 million tonnes of CO2 per year per container.

How do you manage to exist on the market?

Our disruptive solution is competitive with traditional containers. First, the solidity and lifetime of our container are not 1 but 15 years, it reduces the use of reefers and its activity can be tracked. Second, we distribute it as a flexible service which will reduce demurrage and detention charges. Last, it gives a great ecological image in an industry that desperately needs it. The price is explained by the 3 points above.

 

 

Nominated Solution: Unit-One

Company: AELER Technologies SA

Further information: www.aeler.com

 

Co-Founders Naïk Londono and David Baur. © AELER Technologies SA

Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

Unit-One
AELER Technologies
Scroll-down Scroll down

Wie beschreiben Sie Ihre Lösung in wenigen Worten?

AELER’s Mission ist es, die Welt in ihrem Übergang zu einer effizienten, nachhaltigen und ethischen Gesellschaft  zu unterstützen. Wie? Durch die Beeinflussung des Globalen Handelssystem, einer der Grundpfeiler der Menschheit.

Wer sind Ihre Kunden?

Unsere ersten Zielkunden sind die Verlader und Spediteure, die Warenströme in und aus Europa abwickeln. Wir haben mit dem Flexitank Markt (18.6% CAGR) begonnen: Hillebrand, Braid Logistics, Kuehne + Nagel, Manuport, TIBA, UWL, BATI, Albatrans, P&G, Covestro, Lidl, Neste.

 

 

Welchen Nutzen bringt Ihre Lösung für die Umwelt?

Unsere Lösung hat einen direkten Einfluss auf den CO2 Ausstoß der Schifffahrt. Die Anwendung unseres Unit-One Container reduziert die CO2 Emissionen um 5 Tonnen pro Jahr pro Container (mehr Ladung für das gleiche Gewicht). Dies entspricht einer potenziellen Einsparung von 240 Mio Tonnen CO2 pro Jahr pro Container.

Wie schaffen Sie es, auf dem Markt zu bestehen?

Unsere disruptive Lösung ist gegenüber traditioneller Container konkurrenzfähig. Erstens beträgt die Lebensdauer unseres Containers auf Grund seiner Robustheit 15 Jahre (anstatt 1 Jahr dan Reparaturen). Zweitens vertreiben wir ihn als  “flexible service“, welcher “Demurrage und Detention“- Gebühren reduziert. Schließlich verleiht die Lösung einer Branche, die es dringend nötig hat, ein hervorragendes ökologisches Profil. Der Preis erklärt sich dann durch die oben erwähnten Punkte.

 

 

Nominierte Lösung: Unit-One

Firma: AELER Technologies SA

Weitere Informationen: www.aeler.com

 

Co-Gründer Naïk Londono und David Baur. © AELER Technologies SA