Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

Your recycling service
Mr. Green
Scroll-down Scroll down

How do you describe your solution?

We dream of a waste-free world. With our recycling service, we work on maximizing the Swiss recycling rate and avoiding unnecessary waste.

 

What started as a start-up is now a provider of an innovative recycling service that handles recycling on the scale of a larger Swiss city, month after month.

 

Twelve different recyclables are collected mixed in the Mr. Green bag. In collaboration with our social partners, we collect the full bags, sort them and pass the recyclables on to local recycling companies. In doing so, people with disabilities or difficult lives are given a meaningful activity.

Who are your customers?

Our customers are enthusiastic, educated consumers in urban areas around Zurich, Winterthur, Bern and Basel. They care about the environment and also care about the people behind a product. They also have a certain affinity for the use of services.

 

 

What are the environmental benefits of your solution?

We ensure that as many recyclable materials as possible remain in the cycle.

 

After manually sorting the collected recyclables, we pass the valuable materials on to the existing infrastructure of recycling companies in Switzerland. These ensure that the recyclable materials are professionally reused in new products. In this way, we save heaps of raw materials and reduce CO2 emissions.

How do you manage to exist on the market?

The recycling service meets a relevant customer need. Environmentally aware, enlightened consumers would like to recycle more and, above all, more easily. We meet this need with a sensible and innovative solution.

 

It is simply very difficult to behave “correctly”, and feelings of guilt are inevitable. This is where Mr. Green’s greatest opportunity lies. Turning a burden into a pleasure. A new and convenient solution with customers at the centre makes sustainability a pleasurable experience.

 

And as current trends show, the topic of “sustainability” is becoming suitable for the masses. Mr. Green is thus taking the step from the niche to the mass market.

 

Nominated Solution: Recycling-Service

Company: Mr. Green

Further information: www.mr-green.ch

 

The team behind Mr. Green © Mr. Green AG

Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

Ihr Recycling-Service
Mr. Green
Scroll-down Scroll down

Wie beschreiben Sie Ihre Lösung in wenigen Worten?

Wir träumen von einer abfallfreien Welt und versuchen mit unserem Recycling-Service die Schweizer Recyclingquote zu maximieren und Abfall zu vermeiden.

 

Was als Start-up seinen Anfang nahm, ist heute ein Anbieter für einen innovativen Recycling-Service, der Monat für Monat das Recycling im Ausmass einer grösseren Schweizer Stadt erledigt.

 

Zwölf verschiedene Wertstoffe werden gemischt im Mr. Green Bag gesammelt. Anschliessend werden die vollen Säcke von uns eingesammelt, sortiert und die Wertstoffe an lokale Recycling-Betriebe weitergegeben. Dabei erhalten Menschen mit Beeinträchtigung oder schwierigem Lebenslauf eine sinnstiftende Tätigkeit.

Wer sind Ihre Kunden?

Unsere Kunden*Innen sind begeisterungsfähige, aufgeklärte Konsumenten*Innen in urbanen Gebieten rund Zürich, Winterthur, Bern und Basel. Sie tragen Sorge zur Umwelt und ihnen ist wichtig, wer hinter einem Produkt steht. Darüber hinaus ist eine gewisse Affinität zur Nutzung von Services vorhanden.

 

 

Welchen Nutzen bringt Ihre Lösung für die Umwelt?

Wir sorgen dafür, dass möglichst viele Wertstoffe im Kreislauf bleiben.

 

Nach der händischen Sortierung der gesammelten Wertstoffe geben wir die wertvollen Materialien weiter an die bestehende Infrastruktur von Recycling-Unternehmungen in der Schweiz. Diese sorgen dafür, dass die Wertstoffe fachgerecht in neuen Produkten wieder für Freude sorgen. So sparen wir haufenweise Rohmaterialen und senken erst noch den CO2-Ausstoss.

Wie schaffen Sie es, auf dem Markt zu bestehen?

Der Recycling-Service entspricht einem relevanten Kundenbedürfnis. Umweltaffine, aufgeklärte Konsumenten*Innen möchten gerne mehr und vor allem einfacher Recyceln. Diesem Bedürfnis begegnen wir mit einer sinnvollen und innovativen Lösung.

 

Es ist einfach sehr schwierig, sich «richtig» zu verhalten, und Schuldgefühle sind damit vorprogrammiert. Hier besteht die grösste Chance für Mr. Green. Wir machen aus einer Last eine Lust. Eine neue und bequeme Lösung mit den Kunden*Innen im Zentrum macht Nachhaltigkeit zur lustvollen Erfahrung.

 

Und wie aktuelle Trends zeigen, wird das Thema «Nachhaltigkeit» massentauglich. Mr. Green macht damit den Schritt aus der Nische in den Massenmarkt.

 

 

Nominierte Lösung: Recycling-Service

Firma: Mr. Green

Weitere Informationen: www.mr-green.ch

 

Das Team hinter Mr. Green © Mr. Green AG