Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

Smart E-Filter
Clean Air Enterprise
Scroll-down Scroll down

How would you describe your solution in a few words?

With the Smart E-Filter technology from Clean Air Enterprise AG, existing ventilation systems can produce room air that is virtually free of fine dust and ozone. Bacteria and viruses are rendered harmless in the 8,000-volt zone and fungal spores and yeast are filtered in the function of the degree of separation. An existing ventilation system can be converted in about 2.5 hours. The investment has an ROI of four to eight years.

 

Some sustainability points: No annual burning of plastic, fibreglass and wood, 80% energy saving on the fan compared to conventional two-stage bag filter combinations. According to LCA, this means a saving of 3.5 tonnes of CO2 or external costs, i.e. environmental damage of CHF 1,000.

 

The building owner receives, in the function of the energy-saving, subsidies through the ProELA2 programme of Pro Kilowatt. The room users experience an increase in efficiency and a reduction in sick days. The Smart E-Filter technology is already protected by a European patent (patent no. 355712).

Who are your customers?

Real estate owners such as SwissRe, AXA, Implenia and CS who responsibly incorporate environmental aspects into the facility management process landscape.

 

 

What are the environmental benefits of your solution?

  • We substitute a disposable product (linear technology) with a product with closed-loop technology. Our product saves 80% energy compared to mainstream technology.
  • We do not burn wood, plastic and fibreglass. We reduce health costs and have an excellent life cycle assessment (LCA).
  • A large ventilation system is converted in two hours so that the indoor air quality meets the highest building label WELL.
  • The ROI for the building owner is four to six years with a simultaneous increase in employee productivity.

 

 

The comparisons of the real scenario – operation for 20 years in terms of environmental impact (left) and CO2 footprint (right) show that the electrostatic precipitator clearly performs better. The main reason for the reduction is the significantly lower power consumption of the electrostatic precipitator during operation.

 

 

How do you manage to survive in the market?

Innovations are born in pain. In sync with the change in society’s environmental awareness, we are working on a market breakthrough in Switzerland. After that, we will tackle the European market, for which we are going through the technical due diligence at Solarimpuls, among other things. To get a feeling for the Chinese market, we are going through the technical due diligence at the Bluetech Award in Beijing.

 

 

Nominated Solution: Smart E-Filter

Company: Clean Air Enterprise

Further information: www.clean-air-enterprise.com

 

Patrick Pahl, Board of Directors, Christoph Vonplon, Board of Directors and Adrian Peterhans, Chairman of the Board of Directors © Clean Air Enterprise

Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

Smart E-Filter
Clean Air Enterprise
Scroll-down Scroll down

Wie beschreiben Sie Ihre Lösung in wenigen Worten?

Mit der Smart E-Filter Technologie von Clean Air Enterprise AG können bestehende Lüftungsanlagen nahezu Feinstaubfreie und Ozonfreie Raumluft erzeugen. Bakterien und Vieren werden in der 8’000 Volt Zone unschädlich gemacht und die Pilzsporen sowie Hefe werden in Funktion vom Abscheidegrad gefiltert. Eine bestehende Lüftungsanlage ist in ca. 2,5 Stunden umgebaut. Die Investition hat einen ROI von vier bis acht Jahren.

 

Einige Punkte zur Nachhaltigkeit: Kein jährliches Verbrennen von Kunststoff, Glasfasern und Holz, 80% Energieeinsparung beim Ventilator verglichen zu herkömmlichen zweistufigen Taschenfilterkombinationen. Dies bedeutet gemäss LCA eine Einsparung von 3,5 Tonnen CO2 oder Externen Kosten sprich Umweltschäden von CHF 1’000.-.

 

Der Bauherr erhält, in Funktion der Energieeinsparung, Fördergelder über das Programm ProELA2 von Pro Kilowatt. Die Raumbenutzer erfahren eine Steigerung der Leistungsfähigkeit und eine Reduktion der Krankheitstage. Die Smart E-Filtertechnologie ist bereits mit dem Europapatent (Patent Nr. 355712) geschützt.

Wer sind Ihre Kunden?

Immobilienbesitzer wie SwissRe, AXA, Implenia und CS die verantwortungsbewusst die Umweltaspekte in der Prozesslandschaft vom Facility Management einfliessen lassen.

 

 

Welchen Nutzen bringt Ihre Lösung für die Umwelt?

  • Wir substituieren ein Wegwerfprodukt (Lineartechnologie) durch ein Produkt mit Kreislauftechnologie. Unser Produkt spart 80% Energie gegenüber der Mainstream-Technologie.
  • Wir verbrennen kein Holz, Kunststoff und Glasfaser. Wir reduzieren die Gesundheitskosten und haben eine exzellente Ökobilanz (LCA).
  • Eine grosse Lüftungsanlage ist in zwei Stunden umgebaut so, dass die Raumluftqualität dem höchsten Gebäude-Label WELL entspricht.
  • Der ROI für den Bauherren beträgt vier bis sechs Jahre bei gleichzeitiger Steigerung der Produktivität der Mitarbeiter.

 

 

Die Vergleiche Szenario Real – Betrieb während 20 Jahren in Punkto Umweltbelastung (links) und CO2 Fussabruck (rechts) zeigen, dass der Elektrofilter eindeutig besser abschneidet. Der Hauptgrund für die Reduktion ist der wesentlich geringere Strombedarf des E-Filters im Betrieb.

 

 

Wie schaffen Sie es, auf dem Markt zu bestehen?

Innovationen werden im Schmerz geboren. Synchron zur Veränderung vom Umweltbewusstsein der Gesellschaft erarbeiten wir uns den Marktdurchbruch in der Schweiz. Danach werden wir den Europäischen Markt angehen, dafür durchlaufen wir unter Anderem die technische Due Diligence bei Solarimpuls. Um ein Gefühl für den Markt China zu bekommen durchlaufen wir die technische Due Diligence beim Bluetech Award in Beijing.

 

 

Nominierte Lösung: Smart E-Filter

Firma: Clean Air Enterprise

Weitere Informationen: www.clean-air-enterprise.com

 

Patrick Pahl, Verwaltungsrat, Christoph Vonplon, Verwaltungsrat und Adrian Peterhans, Verwaltungsratspräsident © Clean Air Enterprise