Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

How do you describe your solution?

FRAISA ReTool® is our efficient, all-round service for the industrial reconditioning of precision tools. Using the very latest technologies available, we recondition worn tools and restore them to their original performance level. This enables unrestricted reuse of the tools, extends their life cycle, and reduces their ecological footprint.

 

FRAISA ReTool® industrial tool reconditioning saves approx. 60 tonnes of tungsten and cobalt carbide per year. This makes a substantial contribution to the recycling of relevant raw materials and the reduction of carbon emissions in the mechanical engineering sector.

Who are your customers?

FRAISA ReTool® is marketed globally. The core market is Europe.

 

Our customers come from industries that place high demands on precision tools. Apart from a number of big-name clients, we serve mainly SMEs in the aerospace, mechanical engineering and medical equipment sectors.

 

 

What are the environmental benefits of your solution?

Every tool reconditioned by the FRAISA ReTool® service means one less new tool that needs to come through the complex manufacturing process – from extraction of the raw materials to production of the carbide rods.

 

Together with the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland, FRAISA conducted and compiled an environmental audit in 2020. Based on this analysis, approx. 6 kg of carbon emissions are avoided per reconditioned precision tool solely by not having to produce the raw materials that would otherwise be required.

How do you manage to exist on the market?

FRAISA ReTool® is more than just good for the environment. This service also brings important savings for customers. For a typical cutting tool, these savings amount to around 40%.

 

At the same time, we guarantee our customers the following benefits:

1. Guaranteed restoration of the original performance level and tool life

2. Minimization of material removal: we ensure that only as much material is ground down during reconditioning as necessary

3. Support in optimizing the process

 

At the same time, we maximize customer convenience by combining this service with our all-round, carefree handling and logistics package.

 

 

Nominated Solution: FRAISA ReTool®

Company: FRAISA Holding

Further information: www.fraisa.com/fraisa-retool

 

The team photo corresponds to a section of the total workforce of 540 employees @ FRAISA Holding AG

Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

Wie beschreiben Sie Ihre Lösung in wenigen Worten?

FRAISA ReTool® ist unser leistungsstarker Rundum-Service zur industriellen Aufbereitung von Präzisionswerkzeugen. Wir bereiten die abgenutzten Werkzeuge mit modernsten Technologien auf und erreichen so garantiert ihre ursprüngliche Leistungsfähigkeit. Dies ermöglicht die uneingeschränkte Weiterverwendung der Werkzeuge, verlängert ihren Lebenszyklus und reduziert ihren ökologischen Fußabdruck.

 

Die industrielle Werkzeugaufbereitung FRAISA ReTool® spart pro Jahr ca. 60 Tonnen Hartmetall, welches Wolfram und Cobalt enthält. Damit wird ein substanzieller Beitrag zur Kreislaufführung von relevanten Rohstoffen und zur Reduktion des Co²-Ausstoßes in der Maschinenbaubranche geleistet.

Wer sind Ihre Kunden?

FRAISA ReTool® wird global vermarktet. Kernmarkt ist Europa.

 

Unsere Kunden kommen aus Branchen mit hohen Anforderungen an Präzisionswerkzeuge. Neben einigen großen Kunden bedienen wir vor allem den Mittelstand mit vielen Tausend Kunden aus den Branchen Luftfahrt, Maschinenbau und Medizintechnik.

 

 

Welchen Nutzen bringt Ihre Lösung für die Umwelt?

Jedes, mit FRAISA ReTool® aufbereitete Werkzeug vermeidet die aufwändige Produktion eines neuen Werkzeuges, von der Gewinnung der Rohstoffe bis zur Herstellung der Hartmetallstäbe.

 

Die FRAISA hat zusammen mit der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz im Jahr 2020 eine Umweltbilanz erstellt. Basierend auf dieser Analyse werden pro aufbereitetem Präzisionswerkzeug ca. 6 kg Co² Emissionen allein dadurch vermieden, dass die sonst benötigten Rohstoffe nicht produziert werden müssen.

Wie schaffen Sie es, auf dem Markt zu bestehen?

FRAISA ReTool® leistet nicht nur einen wichtigen Beitrag für die Umwelt. Auch für die Kunden bringt diese Dienstleistung wichtige Einsparungen mit sich. Für ein typisches Präzisionswerkzeug liegen diese bei ca. 40%.

 

Gleichzeitig garantieren wir den Kunden für die aufbereiteten Werkzeuge:

  1. Garantie der Neuleistung (Standzeit und Performance).
  2. Minimierung des Abtrags. Wir stellen sicher, dass nur genauso viel Werkzeugsubstanz im Rahmen der Aufbereitung verbraucht wird, wie notwendig.
  3. Unterstützung bei der Optimierung des Prozesses.

 

Gleichzeitig minimieren wir den Aufwand für unsere Kunden dank unseres Angebots eines Rundum-Sorglospakets in Bezug auf Abwicklung und Logistik.

 

 

Nominierte Lösung: FRAISA ReTool®

Firma: FRAISA Holding

Weitere Informationen: www.fraisa.com/fraisa-retool

 

Das Teamfoto entspricht einem Ausschnitt aus der Gesamtbelegschaft von insgesamt 540 Mitarbeitern @ FRAISA Holding AG