Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

Cooling of mobile radio base stations
Swisscom
Scroll-down Scroll down

How would you describe your solution?

Swisscom has been continuously replacing the cooling systems and air-conditioning units of its mobile phone base stations with ventilation systems since 2019, thus saving energy, time and costs.

 

With a specially developed IoT solution, the Infrabox, Swisscom can remotely operate and monitor the newly introduced, efficient ventilation systems, as well as measure and evaluate base station power consumption and weather data in real time.

 

The solution was developed internally at Swisscom specifically for mobile operators. At the moment, we are only using the solution internally, but our approach is also attracting great interest from other mobile operators beyond the country’s borders.

Who are your customers?

Swisscom network operations, as well as mobile operators worldwide.

 

What are the environmental benefits of your solution?

In addition to replacing the cooling and ventilation systems, the project has produced a clever innovation: the Infrabox. With the IoT instrument, Swisscom can operate the cooling systems remotely and measure electricity and weather data in real time. The in-house creation is a first in the mobile industry.

With the Infrabox, Swisscom can monitor and actively control the new ventilation systems. In this way, it can set the energy optimum for each location simply and easily, and maintenance becomes more efficient.

How do you manage to exist on the market?

With innovation, an outstanding price/performance ratio and passion for the idea.

 

 

 

 

Nominated Solution: Cooling of mobile radio base stations

Company: Swisscom

Further information: www.swisscom.ch

 

Developer and project manager of Infrabox, Christian Rüttimann © Swisscom (Schweiz) AG

Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

Kühlung von Mobilfunk-Basisstationen
Swisscom
Scroll-down Scroll down

Wie beschreiben Sie Ihre Lösung in wenigen Worten?

Swisscom ersetzt seit 2019 laufend die Kühlsysteme und Klimageräte ihrer Mobilfunk-Basisstationen durch Lüftungen und spart so Energie, Zeit und Kosten.

 

Mit einer eigens entwickelten IoT-Lösung, der Infrabox, kann Swisscom die neu eingeführten, effizienten Lüftungssysteme ferngesteuert bedienen und überwachen, sowie Stromverbrauch der Basisstation und Wetterdaten in Echtzeit messen und auswerten.

Die Lösung wurde bei Swisscom intern für Mobile-Operators spezifisch entwickelt. Zur Zeit wenden wir die Lösung nur intern an, jedoch findet unser Ansatz auch grosses Interesse bei anderen Mobile-Operators über die Landesgrenzen hinaus.

Wer sind Ihre Kunden?

Swisscom Netz-Betrieb, sowie Mobile Operators weltweit

 

Welchen Nutzen bringt Ihre Lösung für die Umwelt?

Nebst dem Ersatz der Kühl- und Lüftungssysteme hat das Projekt eine raffinierte Innovation hervorgebracht: die Infrabox. Mit dem IoT-Instrument kann Swisscom die Kühlsysteme ferngesteuert bedienen sowie Strom- und Wetterdaten in Echtzeit messen. Die Eigenkreation ist eine Neuheit in der MobileBranche.

Mit der Infrabox kann Swisscom die neuen Lüftungssysteme überwachen und aktiv steuern. So kann sie für jeden Standort das energetische Optimum einfach und unkompliziert einstellen und die Wartung wird effizienter.

Wie schaffen Sie es, auf dem Markt zu bestehen?

Mit Innovation, einem überragenden Preis/Leistungsverhältnis und Herzblut für die Idee.

 

 

 

 

Nominierte Lösung: Kühlung von Mobilfunk-Basisstationen

Firma: Swisscom

Weitere Informationen: www.swisscom.ch

 

Entwickler und Projektleiter von Infrabox, Christian Rüttimann © Swisscom (Schweiz) AG