Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

Bauteilbörse Basel
powered by Overall
Scroll-down Scroll down

How do you describe your solution?

The Bauteilbörse Basel BTB is committed to sustainable buildings in accordance with the Sustainable Development Goals SGD, collects used components and white goods, checks and repairs them (if necessary) and sells them to new owners. Items that are no longer usable are dismantled, remain in the utilisation cycle through recycling or are disposed of professionally.

 

Grey energy and waste are reduced, the focus on the circular economy in construction is strengthened, and discussions in politics/society are stimulated. BTB advises cantons, municipalities, building owners and investors. It illustrates the circular economy in construction with examples of best practice.

 

BTB offers 30 integration jobs for people looking for work.

Who are your customers?

  • Private builders
  • Architects
  • SMES
  • Large companies and investors
  • Customers in the online shop
  • Cooperation partners and communities of interest
  • Benefit commissioners from social insurance institutions

 

What are the environmental benefits of your solution?

The amount of waste per capita in Switzerland is among the highest in the world; almost two-thirds of this results from the renewal of real estate standards (source: FOEN study Reuse Building 2020).

 

Although new buildings constructed according to sustainable standards have an optimal energy balance, in comparison they neglect the importance of the production energy balance (grey energy) upstream.

 

BTB’s commitment reduces the production of virgin materials, which means that grey energy is used for longer, raw materials are preserved and the reduction of pollutants and waste is consistently positively influenced.

How do you manage to survive on the market?

Reuse is becoming more and more important with the global increase in consumption or climate change, is recognisable as a trend (fashion, furniture), in the luxury construction sector (old parquet flooring, reuse of components from villas, castles) or in innovation (concrete recycling).

 

We carry our message with best practices, partners, suitable pilot projects, the network and our own social media channels to the outside world, encouraging discussion and imitation. Our clientele knows us as a long-standing, experienced, competent partner with fair prices. We use cooperations and network in a target-oriented way, offering a unique comprehensive range of services around construction and reuse from a single source.

 

 

Nominated Solution: Components Exchange Basel

Company: powered by Overall

Further information: www.overall-bauteilboerse.ch

 

Team from left to right: Melanie Dörre, Rahel Widmer, Ana Fischer, Silvia Pagnozza, Ianne Bosch, Marc Frey, Ramon Schäublin, Manuel Herzog, Saimen Bearth, not in the picture: Reto Herzog. © Bauteilbörse Basel

Startseite

Green Business Switzerland
c/o Schweizerische Umweltstiftung
Anton-Julius-Eggstein-Gasse 3
6005 Luzern

 

Phone +41 41 420 11 10
info@greenbusiness.ch

 

Linkedin

Bauteilbörse Basel
powered by Overall
Scroll-down Scroll down

Wie beschreiben Sie Ihre Lösung in wenigen Worten?

Die Bauteilbörse Basel BTB engagiert sich für nachhaltige Gebäude gem. Sustainable Development Goals SGD, sammelt gebrauchte Bauteile und Weissware, prüft und repariert sie (ggf.) und verkauft sie an neue Besitzer. Nicht mehr Brauchbares wird zerlegt, verbleibt durch Recycling im Nutzungskreislauf oder wird fachgerecht entsorgt.

 

Graue Energie und Abfall werden reduziert, der Fokus auf Kreislaufwirtschaft im Bau gestärkt, Diskussionen in Politik/Gesellschaft angeregt. Die BTB berät Kantone, Gemeinden, Bauherren und Investoren. Sie veranschaulicht mit Best Practice-Beispielen die Kreislaufwirtschaft im Bau.

 

Die BTB bietet 30 Integrationsarbeitsplätze für Personen auf Stellensuche an.

Wer sind Ihre Kunden?

  • Private Bauherren
  • Architekten
  • KMU
  • Grosse Firmen und Investoren
  • Kundschaft im Online-Shop
  • Kooperationspartner
  • und Interessengemeinschaften
  • Leistungsauftraggebende aus Sozialversicherungswerken

 

 

Welchen Nutzen bringt Ihre Lösung für die Umwelt?

Die Abfallmenge pro Kopf in der Schweiz gehört zu den höchsten der Welt; davon resultieren fast zwei Drittel aus der Erneuerung des Immobilienstandards (Quelle: BAFU-Studie Wiederverwendung Bauen 2020).

 

Neuwertige und nach nachhaltigen Standards erbaute Gebäude weisen zwar eine optimale Energiebilanz auf, vernachlässigen im Vergleich jedoch die Bedeutung der Produktionsenergiebilanz (graue Energie) im Vorfeld.

 

Durch das Engagement der BTB reduziert sich die Produktion von Neuware, wodurch graue Energie länger genutzt wird, Rohstoffe erhalten bleiben und die Reduktion von Schadstoffen und Abfall konsequent positiv beeinflusst wird.

 

Wie schaffen Sie es, auf dem Markt zu bestehen?

Wiederverwendung erfährt mit globaler Konsumzunahme oder dem Klimawandel mehr und mehr Bedeutung, ist als Trend erkennbar (Mode, Möbel), im Luxus-Baubereich (Altparkett, Reuse von Bauteilen aus Villen, Schlössern) oder in der Innovation (Beton-Recycling).

 

Wir tragen unsere Botschaft mit Best Practices, Partnern, geeigneten Pilotprojekten, dem Netzwerk und eigenen Social Media-Kanälen nach Aussen, regen Diskussion und Nachahmung an. Unsere Kundschaft kennt uns als langjährig erfahrene, kompetente Partnerin mit fairen Preisen. Wir nutzen Kooperationen und vernetzen uns zielführend, bieten eine einzigartige umfassende Dienstleistungspalette rund um Bau und Wiederverwendung aus einer Hand.

 

 

Nominierte Lösung: Bauteilbörse

Firma: powered by Overall

Weitere Informationen: www.overall-bauteilboerse.ch

 

Team von links nach rechts: Melanie Dörre, Rahel Widmer, Ana Fischer, Silvia Pagnozza, Ianne Bosch, Marc Frey, Ramon Schäublin, Manuel Herzog, Saimen Bearth, nicht auf dem Bild: Reto Herzog. © Bauteilbörse Basel